Abraham Lincoln presidential election ticket   Save
Abraham Lincoln presidential election ticket
Description: A presidential election ticket from the United States presidential election of 1864, to promote the re-election of President Abraham Lincoln, the National Union Party candidate, and his vice presidential running mate, Andrew Johnson, throughout Ohio. Text reads “Ohio Union Presidential Ticket. For President, Abraham Lincoln, of Illinois. For Vice President, Andrew Johnson, of Tennessee. Electors. John M. Connell, At Large. John P. Biehn, At Large. 1st District – John K. Green. 2nd District – Stanley Matthews. 3rd District – Lewis B. Gunckel. 4th District – Stephen Johnston. 5th District – William L. Walker. 6th District – Mills Gardner. 7th District – Henry W. Smith. 8th District – Ozias Bowen. 9th District – Jacob Scroggs. 10th District – William Sheffield. 11th District – George A. Waller. 12th District – Henry F. Page. 13th District – James R. Stanbery. 14th District – John H. McCombs. 15th District – Frederick W. Wood. 16th District – Lorenzo Danford.17th District – John McCook. 18th District – Seth Marshall. 19th District – Abner Kellogg.” An illustration at the top features weapons and other military symbols, with the words "A vigorous prosecution of the War, and no compromise under the guns of rebels." View on Ohio Memory.
Image ID: AV83_B01F13_003_001
Subjects: Lincoln, Abraham, 1809-1865--Pictorial works; Presidents and politics; Presidential elections
Places: Ohio