: Located at 714 N. Limestone Street, this structure was photographed in the Depression Era by the Works Progress Administration. This Romanesque Revival building completed in 1894 was one of the last few designs by Springfield architect Charles Creager. Incorporated in his design are the use of brick, limestone; sandstone, terracotta, and a slate roof. Not visible in this shot is its unique octagonal onion dome. It has been speculated that the Dome of the Rock in Jerusalem was Creager's inspiration. View on Ohio Memory.
: SA1039AV_B15F01_005 Subjects
: Architecture--Churches--Works Progress Administration--New Deal Places
: Springfield (Ohio); Clark County (Ohio)